TOP 100 Most Popular Malaysians On Instagram

Due to our curiosity to find out who have the most followers in Malaysia, our team has decided to take up this task to identify 100 MALAYSIANS (by their no. of followers) who are shaping the landscape of Instagram in Malaysia.

While we do not say this is a 100% fully-covered list, it will almost give you a picture of who are at the top of the game in Instagram. As the no. of followers keep rising, we could only freeze the numbers on 23rd March 2015 with print screens as a benchmark. If we have missed out anyone, please help us out by dropping us your comment and we will update the list duly. Thank You!

1) Nora Danish | 1.77m Followers | @noradanish

nora danish top 100 most popular malaysians on instagram

Nora binti Mohd Danish Hanif or better known as Nora Danish is a Malaysian actress, model and television host. 

2) Emma Maembong | 1.64m Followers | @emma_maembong

emma maembong top 100 most popular malaysians on instagram

Fatimah Rohani binti Ismail or professionally known as Emma Maembong, is a Malaysian actress and a model.

3) Zizan Razak | 1.48m Followers | @zizanrazak869

zizan razak top 100 most popular malaysians on instagram

Abdul Razak Mohammad Razizan, better known as Zizan Razak, is a Malaysian Commedian. He is also a television host, actor, and most recently, a singer.

4) Lisa Surihani | 1.40m Followers | @iamlisasurihani

lisa surihani top 100 most popular malaysians on instagram

Lisa Surihani binti Mohamed or better known as Lisa Surihani is a Malaysian actress, model, television host and commercial model.

5) Scha Alyahya | 1.36m Followers | @schaalyahya

Scha Alyahya top 100 most popular malaysians on instagram

Sharifah Nor Azean Syed Mahadzir Alyahya, better known by her stage name Scha Alyahya, is a Malaysian actress, model and TV host. She is also the wife of Awal Ashaari.

6) Siti Nurhaliza | 1.34m Followers | @ctdk

Siti Nurhaliza top 100 most popular malaysians on instagram

Dato', or occasionally Datin Sri, Siti Nurhaliza binti Tarudin DIMP, JSM, SAP, PMP, AAP is a Malaysian singer, songwriter, record producer, television presenter and businesswoman.

7) Neelofa Nor | 1.27m Followers | @noorneelofa

Noor Neelofa binti Mohd Noor, better known as Neelofa, is a Malaysian actress, television host and a commercial model.


8) Nurul Elfira Loy | 1.18m Followers | @elfiraloy

Nurul Elfira Loy Binti Ahmad Sabri, better known by her stage name Elfira Loy, is a Malaysian actress.

9) Nur Fazura | 1.06m Followers | @missfazura


Nur Fazura Sharifuddin is a Malaysian actress, TV Host and VJ.

10) Awal Ashaari | 1.02m Followers | @awalashaari

Ahmad Awaluddin Ashaari, better known by his stage name Awal Ashaari, is a Malaysian actor, model and TV host. He is also husband to Scha Alyahya.


11) Hanis Zalikha | 1.02m Followers | @haniszalikha 

Hanis Zalikha binti Zainal Rashid is a blogger, model and actress.


12) Nelydia Senrose | 941k Followers | @nelydiasenrose

Nik Zaris Nelydia Senrose Nik Sen or better known as Nelydia Senrose is a Malaysian actress.


13) Shila Amzah | 918k Followers | @shahilaamzah

Nurshahila binti Amir Amzah, professionally known as Shila Amzah, is a Malaysian award winning singer-songwriter, composer, musician, dancer, actress, businesswoman and record producer.


14) Yana Samsudin | 889k Followers | @yanasamsudin

Norliana Samsudin is a actress, director, script writer, singer and model.


15) Rozita Che Wan | 809k Followers | @rozitachewan1

Rozita Abu Bakar, or better known as Rozita Che Wan is a comedian, actress, and writer.


16) Fasha Sandha | 808k Followers | @fashasandha

Nur Fasha Sandha binti Hassan or commercially known as Fasha Sandha is a Malaysian actress who has appeared in movies, television shows, and commercials.


17) Nabila Huda | 770k Followers | @kupu_kupu

Nabila Huda binti Suhaimi Abdul Rahman or known as Nabila Huda is a renown actress.


18) Johan & Ozlynn | 738k Followers | @jozlynnhanania

Mohd. Yazid Lim bin Mohamad Aziz or commercially known as Johan is a Comedian and his wife Ozlynn Wati is an actress.


19) Erin Malek | 717k Followers | @erinmalekofficial

Nur'Arina Abdul Malek or better known as Erin Malek is a local actress.


20) Samantha Lee | 663k Followers | @leesamantha

Samantha Lee is a renowned Food Artist.

21) Tiz Zaqyah | 647k Followers | @queenqya

Siti Zaqyah Abdul Razak or Tize Zaqyah is a local actress, model and singer.


22) Erra Fazira | 650k Followers | @errafazira

Erra Fazira is a Malaysian actress, singer, fashion model, TV Host, film producer, as well as former beauty queen.

23) Wak Doyok | 642k Followers | @wakdoyok

Tengku Muhammad Azwan Shah or better known as Wak Doyok is a local fashion celebrity.


24) Nur Fathia Abdul Latiff | 633k Followers | @fatiyalatiff

Nur Fathia Abdul Latiff, commonly known as Nur Fathia or Fathia, is a Malaysian actress and model.


25) Jep Sepathu | 620k Followers | @jepsepahtu

Mohd Nadzri Bin Zainal Abidin or better known as Jep Sepathu is a local comedian and actor.


26) Anzalna Nasir | 599k Followers | @Anzalnanasir88

Nur Anzalna Md Nasir, also known as Anzalna Nasir is Malaysian actress and commercial model.


27) Hairul Azreen Idris | 587k Followers | @hairulazreen

Hairul Azreen Idris is a local actor.


28) Fara Fauzana | 571k Followers | @therealfafau

Farah Fauzana binti Mohd Fadzil or Fara Fauzana is a radio announcer and TV host.


29) Liyana Jasmay | 529k Followers | @liyanajasmay

Liyana binti Jasmay is a Malaysian actress and singer.


30) Tomok | 518k Followers | @tomokofficial

Shah Indrawan bin Ismail or popularly known as Tomok, is a Malaysian singer and the winner of the third season of One in a Million, a reality TV singing competition.


31) Shuib Sepahtu | 502k Followers | @shuibsepahtu

Shahmira bin Muhamad is a local comedian and ex member of Kumpulan Sepah which was the winner of reality program Raja Lawak Musim 3 in 2009.


32) Yumi Wong | 501k Followers | @yumiwong

Yumi Wong is a Malaysian actress and model.


33) Fizo Omar | 498k Followers | @fizoomar

Wan Hafizol Wan Omar or more commonly known as Fizo Omar is a Malaysian actor.


34) Izzue Islam | 486k Followers | @izzueislam

Muhammad Izzul Islam bin Mazlan or Izzue Islam is an actor, singer and musician.


35) Ahmad Nabil & Zira Nabil | 482k Followers | @ziranabil

Ahmad Nabil Ahmad is a comedian, host, radio presenter, singer and actor from Malaysia. Zira is a lovely wife to Ahmad Nabil.


36) Diana Danielle | 476k Followers | @dianadanielleb

Diana Danielle Danny Beeson is an American-born Malaysian actress.


37) Atita Haris | 471k Followers | @atitaharis

Atita Haris is an Instagram sensation.


38) Wawa Zainal | 469k Followers | @waw4_zainal

Nur Hawa binti Zainal Abidin now known as Wawa Zainal, is a Malaysian actress and model.


39) Tasha Shilla Razak | 464k Followers | @Tashashilla

Natasha Sheila binti Abdul Razak is a Malaysian actress, host and model.


40) Joyce Chu | 444k Followers | @thecloverjoys

Joyce Chu, nicknamed Siyecao, is a Malaysian singer who rose to fame after the music video of her song, "Malaysia Chabor", gained more than 7 million views on YouTube. Today, she is a singer under RED People.


41) Umie Aida | 441k Followers | @umieaida818

Datin Umi Kalsum bt Rahmad Ali or more commonly known as Umie Aida is an actress, singer, producer and businesswoman.


42) Diana Amir | 438k Followers | @dianaamir

Nurdiyana Amir Hashim or Diana Amir is a Malaysian actress born in England.


43) Nazim Othman | 434k Followers | @nazimothman

Nazim Othman or his real name Nushrul Alif bin Othman is an actor in Malaysia.


44) Ayu Raudhah | 430k Followers | @ayuraudhah_7

Raudhah Che Wan or more well known as Ayu Raudhah is a Malaysian actress and sister to Rozita Che Wan.


45) Amar Baharin | 429k Followers | @amarbaharin

Amar Bin Mohd Baharin or more commercially known as Amar Baharin is a model and actor from Malaysia.


46) Siti Aisyah | 419k Followers | @chacha_maemboeng

Siti Aisyah or Cha Cha Maembong is an actress and sister to Emma Maembong.


47) Sharifah Sakinah | 413k Followers | @sharifah_sakinah

Sharifah Nurul Sakinah binti Syed Abu Bakar Al-Khaired or Sharifah Sakinah is a comedian, actress and famous TV Host in Malaysia.


48) Uqasha Senrose | 412k Followers | @uqashasenrose2

Elder sister to Nelydia Senrose, Uqasha Senrose is also an actress.


49) Heliza Helmi | 400k Followers | @nurhelizahelmi

Nur Heliza binti Helmi or Heliza is a contestant of Akademi Fantasia Season 5. Today, she is a singer and actress.


50) Shaheizy Sam Samad | 397k Followers | @shaheizy_sam

Shaheizy Sam bin Abdul Samad is a Malaysian actor, singer and producer who was known as a young star in the 1990s before rising to fame in the controversial movies.


51) Lara Alana Ahmad Awaluddin | 371k Followers | @laraalanaa

Lovely daughter of Awal Ashaari and Scha Alyahya.


52) Jane Chuck | 367k Followers | @janechuck

Jane Chuck is a renown blogger and Instagram sensation.


53) Aznil Nawawi | 347k Followers | @Aznilnawawihm

Datuk Aznil bin Haji Nawawi, better known as Aznil Nawawi, Aznil Haji Nawawi, Aznil or Pak Nil, is a TV host in Malaysia.


54) Izreen Azminda | 343k Followers | @izreenazminda

Izreen Azminda Aznam is a local actress.


55) Stella Chen | 340k Followers | @Stellachen96

Stella is one of the famous artists under RED People and has starred in some famous youtube videos.


56) Hanez Suraya Abdul Aziz | 335k Followers | @Hanezsuraya

Hanez Suraya or her real name Hanez Suraya Binti Abdul Aziz is a Malaysian actress.


57) Rita Rudaini | 334k Followers | @ritrud727

Rita Rudaini or Rita Rudaini binti Mokhtar is an actress and famous model in Malaysia.


58) Suhairil bin Sunari | 334k Followers | @Aeril_zafrel

Aeril Zafrel, real name Suhairil bin Sunari is a teen model and popular actor in Malaysia. 


59) Sharnaaz Basir Ahmad | 326k Followers | @sharnaazahmad

Sharnaaz Ahmad bin Basir Ahmad or Sharnaaz Ahmad is a popular actor in Malaysia.


60) Amyra Rosli | 325k Followers | @Aamyrarosli

Amyra Rosli is an actress from Malaysia.


61) Farid Kamil | 314k Followers | @faridkamilz

Farid Kamil is a Malaysian actor. He is a well-known male model turned actor.


62) Nor Fouziah Mohd Gous | 313k Followers | @fouziahgous

Nor Fouziah Mohd Gous or more commonly known as Fouziah Gous is an actress from Malaysia.


63) Zara Zya | 310k Followers | @Zarazya

Zara Zya or her real name Zainurul Razia Bte Mohd Zainuddin is a Malaysian actress.


64) Shahrol Shiro | 305k Followers | @shahrol_shiro

Shahrol Azizie Bin Azmi is a comedian turned actor and winner of Raja Lawak season 6 representing Team Shiro.


65) Michiyo Ho | 304k Followers | @Michiyo_ho

Michiyo Ho is an artist under the flaghsip of RED People.


66) Syada Amzah | 303k Followers | @Syadaamzahh

Younger sister of Shila Amzah, Nur Syuhada whose stage name is Syada Amzah is also a singer.


67) Sari Yanti Mohamad Nazari | 300k Followers | @sariyanti

Sari Yanti Mohamad Nazari or in short Sari Yanti is an actress from Malaysia.


68) Almy Nadia | 294k Followers | @almynadia86

Almy Nadia binti Aminuddin Shah is a model and actress from Malaysia.


69) Yussry Bin Edoo | 293k Followers | @Yus_jambu76

Yus Raja Lawak or Yussry Bin Edoo or Pak Yus, is a comedian, actor, singer and entertainer from Malaysia.


70) Akim Ahmad | 293k Followers | @akimahmad

Afiq Hakim Ahmad is a singer and one of the contestants of Akademi Fantasia Season 7. 


71) Yasmin Hani Richardson | 289k Followers | @yasminhani

Yasmin Hani Ismail Richardson is an actress and TV and Radio host.


72) Linda Rafar | 286k Followers | @Lindarafar

Azlinda binti Rafar or Linda Rafar is a singer and member of the band ELITE.


73) Sazzy Falak | 285k Followers | @sazzyfalak

Sazlini Shamsul Falak is a Malaysian actress and TV host.


74) Siti Saleha | 282k Followers | @sallywho

Siti Saleha Mohd Baharum or known as Siti Saleha is an actress, model and commercial model.


75) Juwei Teoh | 274k Followers | @Juweiteoh

Juwei is a model and renown social media influencer.


76) Adira Suhaimi | 271k Followers | @Adira_suhaimi

Siti Adira Suhaimi, known widely by her stage name Adira, is a Malaysian singer. She is the runner-up of the eighth season of Astro's television reality program, Akademi Fantasia.


77) Dynas Mokhtar | 270k Followers | @dynasmokhtar

Wan Intan Edrinas binti Wan Mokhtar or popularly known as Dynas Mokhtar is a Malaysian model, actress, television host, fashion designer and entrepreneur based in Kuala Lumpur.


78) Zoey Rahman | 269k Followers | @zoeyrahman

Mohd Hairey Azhar Abd Rahman is a Malaysian actor, model, and host.


79) Farah Nadia Zainal Abidin | 269k Followers | @Nad.Zainal

Nad Zainal or her real name Farah Nadia Zainal Abidin is a Malaysian actress.


80) Achey Bocey | 265k Followers | @acheykintangkintung

Achey Bocey is a Comedian and the second runner up of Raja Lawak in 2013 for team Bocey.


81) Gadaffi Ismail Sabri | 253k Followers | @dafiismailsabri

Gadaffi Ismail Sabri or more casually known as Dafi is a contestant of Akadeimi Fantasia Season 5.


82) Raisyyah Rania Yeap | 248k Followers | @raisyyahrania.official

Formerly known as Felixia Yeap Chin Yee, she is a Malaysian model.


83) Keith Foo | 247k Followers | @keithfoo

Keith Foo born in Malaysia is an actor for movies across Indonesia and Malaysia.


84) Leng Yein | 247k Followers | @lengyein

Leng Yein is a popular model, DJ, actress from Malaysia.


85) Ezlisa Loy | 245k Followers | @Ezlisaloy

Ezlisa is the younger sister of Elfira Loy.


86) Min Chen | 245k Followers | @minchen333

Min Chen is an Instragram phenomenon whom her look and beauty gained attention.


87) Remy Ishak | 243k Followers | @Remyishak

Mohammad Zalimei Bin Ishak or more popularly known as Remy Ishak, is a Malaysian actor.


88) Marsha Lya Milan Londoh | 242k Followers | @marshamilan

Marsha Milan Londoh is a Malaysian singer and actress. Marsha gained fame for being a contestant in a Akademi Fantasia Season 3 in which she won the fourth place.


89) Sharifah Amani | 236k Followers | @Sharifah_Amani

Sharifah Amani binti Syed Zainal Rashid Al-Yahya is a Malaysian actress.


90) Hafiz Suip | 230k Followers | @Hafizsuip

Mohd Hafiz Bin Mohd Suip is a Malaysian singer, who won the seventh season of Akademi Fantasia.


91) Chloe Neoh | 228k Followers | @chloeneoh

Chloe Neoh is a popular social influencer and model.


92) Zain Saidin | 223k Followers | @therealzainsaidin

Mohamad Zain Bin Mohd Saidin or more commonly known as Zain Saidin is a Malaysian actor and a model.


93) Shera Aiyob | 226k Followers | @sheraaiyob

Shera Ayob is an actress from Malaysia, known for Karak (2011).


94) Abam Bocey | 219k Followers | @Abam_bocik

Abam Bocey is a Comedian and the second runner up of Raja Lawak in 2013 for team Bocey.


95) Nana Mahazan | 218k Followers | @nanamahazan

Nana is the former student of Akademi Fantasia 1 in Malaysia. Even though she did not win, she became a successful Malaysiaian singer and actor.


96) Sherry Ibrahim | 218k Followers | @sherryibrahim

Syarizad Binti Haji Ibrahim, better known by her stage name Sherry Ibrahim, is a Malaysian actress, model and TV host.


97) Ika Nabella | 215k Followers | @ikanabella

Ika Nabila Binti Abdul Rahim or in short Ika Nabila was a contestant of Akademi Fantasia Season 6.


98) Zaquan Adha | 209k Followers | @zaqone_08


Mohd Zaquan Adha Abdul Radzak is a Malaysian footballer who is currently a Striker for Johor Darul Takzim II F.C.. He also a member of Malaysia national, Malaysia U-23 and former Malaysia U-20 squad.


99) Ziana Zain | 207k Followers | @iamzianazain

Siti Roziana binti Zain, known by her stage name Ziana Zain is a Malaysian pop singer-songwriter, model, entrepreneur and actress.


100) Khairy Jamaluddin | 207k Followers | @khairykj

Khairy Jamaluddin Abu Bakar is a Malaysian politician. He is the federal Minister for Youth and Sports, the Member of Parliament for Rembau, Negeri Sembilan and the president of the youth wing of the United Malays National Organisation.


The Top 100 list is produced basing on our research and effort to rank them by no. of followers. If you think we did a good job, do share this article & follow us @TallyPress ! Your support is our motivation to publish more interesting articles!
Posted on March 25, 2015 and filed under People, Lifestyle.